Assignment 3 Visual storytelling – First ideas

With the course work out of the way, these are my initial thoughts on assignment 3. I have recently met a young female singer/songwriter called Kelly Peffers who is a member of our local drama group. As well as being a full time mother of three children and a military wife, she is about to  release her first single, performs in venues locally and in Devon and busks on the London Underground. She has agreed that I can follow her around with my camera over the next four to six weeks so that I can tell her story.

The brief for the assignment calls for 10 images to be presented as a pdf book dummy with a brief explanatory text. I want to be able to tell her story. To do that, I need to consider photographs of  the following:

  • Domestic environment,  background husband, children etc.
  • Rehearsal
  • Busking
  • Studio recording
  • Performance
Leave a Reply

